DAVID GRAY (DOWNTOWN) BIO!

David Gray talks about the making of his brand new record entitled Draw The Line, due out September 22nd on Mercer Street / Downtown.

David Gray
(not actual cover art)

David Gray is not one to rest on his laurels; 12 million album sales, the best selling album in Ireland ever with White Ladder, a BAFTA nomination for his soundtrack work on Amma Assante’s 2004 film A Way Of Life. Two Ivor Novellos, a Q award, two Brit nominations, and a Grammy nomination. Those laurels, in fact, might not be an actual pain in the arse, but they certainly make him fidget.

“I didn’t have a masterplan but I knew that I was gonna make some wholesale changes at the end of making ‘Life In Slow Motion’,” the singer-songwriter says of his 2005, No.1 (seventh) studio album. “I’d had a really good run, I’d built a band with some great people. But the creative spark that had been there, that [1998’s] White Ladder was born out of, was sort of gone. I just felt there was a need for some new energy and a new impetus to the whole thing. I was hungry.”…CLICK HERE TO READ FULL BIO

David Gray – Draw The Line
SEL: DWT70109 | UPC: 878037010923 | PRICE CODE: J12 | Out Now

Comments are closed.

